Housing Services

SUBSIDIZED HOUSING

 
Data Provided By
2-1-1 Northeast Region 2-1-1 Northeast Region
General Information
Description of ServiceThe Albany Housing Authority provides subsidized rental housing to low income individuals and families at numerous locations around the City of Albany. Apartments range in size from one bedroom to five bedrooms.
LocationAlbany
Geographical AreaCity of Albany
TerritoryOTHER SITES

Site#1 TOWNSEND PARK, 45 Central Avenue Albany, NY 12206, 518-445-0764 Administrative, Nancy Messina, Asset Manager, nmessina@albanyhousing.org, Steve Iarossi, Senior Asset Manager, siarossi@albanyhousing.org

Site#2 WESTVIEW HOMES, 680 Central Avenue Albany, NY 12206,
518-458-9257 Administrative, Nancy Messina, Asset Manager, nmessina@albanyhousing.org, Steve Iarossi, Senior Asset Manager, siarossi@albanyhousing.org

Site#3 ARBOR HILL HOMES, 59 Swan Street Albany, NY 12207,
518-426-1428 Administrative, 518-445-0756 Service/Intake,
Michael Jackson, Development Manager, mjackson@albanyhousing.org, 518-463-8356,
Kerrian Mullings, Leasing Specialist, kmullings@albanyhousing.org

Site#4 ROBERT WHALEN HOMES, 295 Colonie Street Albany, NY 12207, 518-445-0756 Service/Intake, Diane Myers, Development Manager, dmyers@albanyhousing.org

Site#5 CREIGHTON STOREY HOMES, 158 Third Avenue Albany, NY 12202, 518-445-0762 Service/Intake, Yvonne Green, Leasing Specialist, ygreen@albanyhousing.org, Mike Dibiase, Development Manager, mdibiase@albanyhousing.org, 518-445-0739

Site#6 EZRA PRENTICE HOMES,625 South Pearl Street Albany, NY 12202, 518-445-0750 Administrative, Erik Henrickson, Development Manager, ehenrickson@albanyhousing.org, 518-434-5224

Site#7 IDA YARBROUGH, 270 North Pearl Street Albany, NY 12207, 518-445-0744 Administrative, Aaron Tannata, Development Manager, atannata@albanyhousing.org,
Steve Iarossi, Leasing Specialist, siarossi@albanyhousing.org

Site#8 LINCOLN SQUARE, 3 Lincoln Square Albany, NY 12202,
518-445-0739 Administrative, Mike Dibiase, Development Manager, mdibiase@albanyhousing.org, Yvonne Green,Leasing Specialist, ygreen@albanyhousing.org, 518-445-0762

Site#9 NORTH ALBANY HOMES, 41 Jennings Drive Albany, NY 12204, 518-445-0682 Service/Intake, Tony Mele, Development Manager, tmele@albanyhousing.org
Public TransportationCall for details
Facility/ADA AccessCall for details
Intake ProcedureFace to face interview required; call for details, 518-641-7500, Patty Stempsey, Section 8 Administrator
Intake RequirementsProof of income
 
Client Information
Languages SpokenEnglish
EligibilityCall for details
 
Fees or Charges
Types of FeesCall for details
 
Availability
Hours of Operation Mon-Fri, 8:30 am-5:00 pm
Contact Information
 
Physical Site Address 1 200 South Pearl Street
Physical Site City, State, Zip Albany, NY 12202
Main Phone 518-641-7500
Emergency/After Hours Phone 518-447-0047 Emergency: Dispatcher
Fax 518-641-7545
Service Location Email info@albanyhousing.org
Web Address www.albanyhousing.org
 
 
Affiliated Agency, Programs, and Services
Affiliated Agency: ALBANY HOUSING AUTHORITY
Affiliated Program: SUBSIDIZED HOUSING
This Service: Housing Services
 
Taxonomy Postings
Posted to Categories: Low Income/Subsidized Rental Housing (BH-7000.4600)
Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (BH-7000.4600-700)